So today was EMH at Disneyland Park, so another early and long day, but this is our last day was we were up to the challenge! We arrived so early we were the second family in our line at the gate to get in, of course the kids slow us down a little but when the gates opened we headed straight for the Matterhorn, we even got Jacob on it! but not Elijah:( after that we hung out in Fantasyland and knocked out most all in there by 9:00, then we headed to Adventureland to do Haunted Mansion and Jungle Cruise along with another turn on Pirates! By the time we were done there it was time for lunch at Orleans Cafe, we sat outside and enjoyed some yummy food! After lunch it got tricky, still so much we wanted to see but it was pretty busy by this time. We got on Tom Sawyer's and played around there for a little while and then went to some shops to check out some merchandise. It was getting close to when we wanted to head back to the room to work on some packing and get a little something in the lounge then head to Trader Sams for dinner and drinks! If you havent been to Trader Sams yet at Disneyland, you much! It is an Enchanted Tiki Bar themed like a cross between Jungle Cruise and the Tiki Room, two of my family's fave attractions! The kids loved it and the food was good. It was now time to head back to scope out our seats for Fantasmic. We hadn't taken the monorail yet so we planned to ride it back in to the park from Downtown Disney. One thing different at Disneyland is they still let you ride in the front, so me and the kids got to! What a treat:). Now to sit and wait for Fantasmic, it is very different at DL than it is over at Hollywood Studios, you sit on the ground or stand further back, it takes place on the Rivers of America and Tom Sawyers Island. You have to arrive like 2 hours early if ou want to sit up front, we I just plopped the boys down with the iPad and Chris went around with Leia for a little while and brought back snacks then we all just waited... we mingled with Cast Members and other guests and it went by pretty fast. The show was pretty cool. My fave part was the Peter Pan part!! Once the show was over we bought the mechandise I had been eyeing and the kids got a magic set from the Magic Shop on Main Street, you know, the one Steve Martin worked at. What a day, we were all so tired but let me tell you, it was very hard to leave and I may have wanted to cry a little but I held it in. Disneyland is a special park and I think we will have to start rotating between WDW and DL from now on!
05 April, 2013
04 April, 2013
Day 8: EMH California Adventure Park and pool time
For those who may not be familiar, EMH is Extra Magic Hours;). California Adventure Park opened at 7 am for resort guests this AM so we got up very early to get there for park opening. Good thing we did too, we got all we wanted to done today, even got on Radiator Springs Racers twice! By one we were ready for some relaxing so we headed over to the pool at the Disneyland Hotel, since my parents were staying there we could go. The boys have been so excited to ride the Monorail slide, now they were finally able to. I stopped at the new Earl of Sandwhich while the rest headed to the pool then brought it over to eat poolside. After a couple hours at the pool we headed back to our room, changed and headed to the park again for the 4;45 Aladdin show. The kids loved it, especially the Genie. We ate in the Pacific Wharf and finished just in time to head to Carsland to see the lighting of Carsland. At sundown each night they play the song from the movie when Lightning fixed up everything for Sally and all the neon worked again... Remember? It was so cool;). After that it was time to go, we had been up since very early and needed to go to bed, we stopped at the lounge and had some drinks and the kids stayed for the storytime before heading backing to the room to go to sleep, and boy were they tired, they went out like lights! Now, I am off to do the same b/c tomorrow is going to be a repeat of today with EMH at Disneyland Park! Gotta get it all done since tomorrow is our last day in the parks for Friday we leave to make our way up to San Francisco!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)













































